Coronavirus (COV-19) update.

Contact Information by Topic

Retirees with Questions about Health Benefits

If you are a current retiree / surviving spouse and you need to change something related to your medical/dental coverage through the Retiree Health Care Trust like adding/dropping dependents, please contact Group Administrators at 1(866)997-3821 or visit www.groupadministrators.com

Changes of Address / Change of Banking Information

If you are a current retiree/surviving spouse and you need to change your mailing address, change your banking information, or change your Federal Tax withholding election you may do so by completing the appropriate sections on the front / back of your monthly paystub and mailing that form to:

Northern Trust Company
Benefit Payment Services
50 S. LaSalle Street, C2N
Chicago, IL 60603

If you have any questions about how to fill out the forms, you can reach Northern Trust Benefit Payment Services at 1(312)557-9700

Refund of Contributions, Change of Beneficiary, Report a Death

Please contact one of the Retirement Clerks below if you are a former CTA Employee and you would like to obtain a Refund of Your Employee Contributions to the Retirement Plan.

Please also contact one of the Retirement Clerks if you are a current retiree/surviving spouse and you need to Change Beneficiaries for a Death Benefit or Report the Death of a Retiree/Surviving Spouse.

Norma Hernandez
Pension Clerk

 (312) 463-0364
 nhernandez@ctapension.com
Sonja Marshall
Pension Clerk

 (312) 463-0363
 smarshall@ctapension.com

Retirement, Disability Allowance Applications and Estimates

For matters involving benefits applications, QDROS, Child Support orders, return to work, for disability benefit estimates:

David Ramirez
Pension Representative

 (312) 463-0358
 dramirez@ctapension.com
Angel Trevino
Pension Representative

 (312) 463-0373
 atrevino@ctapension.com
Willie Means Jr.
Deputy Executive Director

 (312) 463-0355
 wmeans@ctapension.com
Hector Flores
Benefits Coordinator

 (312) 463-0356
 hflores@ctapension.com

General Questions

John V. Kallianis
Executive Director
RP for CTA Employees & RHCT


 (312) 463-0350
 jkallianis@ctapension.com
Rosa Rios
Executive Administrative Assistant
RP for CTA Employees & RHCT

 (312) 463-0351
 rrios@ctapension.com
Elsa Trejo, CPA
Finance Officer



 (312) 463-0365
 etrejo@ctapension.com

Important Note:

If the request is being made on behalf of the retiree, the Plan requires a legal guardianship document ONLY. Power of Attorney are NOT accepted. For details refer to Section 17, Rule 29 of the Retirement Plan for CTA Employee Booklet.

Income Verification

To order Income Verification statements:

Gloria Cage
Receptionist

 (312) 463-0360
 gcage@ctapension.com

Non-receipt of benefit checks

Contact the Northern Trust Company's Customer Service Department for issues involving the non-receipt of benefit checks:

Northern Trust Customer Service Department
 (312) 557-2879

Office Location and Office Hours

We are available: Monday thru Friday - 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Mailing Address

55 W. Monroe Street,
Suite 1950
Chicago, IL  60603

Public Transportation:
Blue Line at Monroe and Dearborn

 Phone:  (312) 441-9694
 Fax:  (312) 441-0454
 questions@ctapension.com