## CHICAGO SURFACE LINES EMPLOYES' RETTREMENT PLAN

The 65th Meeting of the Retirement Allowance Committee of the Chicago Surface Lines Employes' Retirement Plan was held on Monday, October 21, 1946, at 11:00 A.M., in Room 1422. 231 South LaSalle Street. The following members of the Committee, in addition to Mr. R. J. McKinney, Alternate for Mr. W. A. Hall, were in attendance:

> Mr. J. V. Sulliven Mr. H. B. Storm Mr. S. D. Forsythe Mr. John Devane Mr. L. S. Bernard

Neither Mr. Manning nor Mr. Gill, or their Alternates, were able to be present.

The minutes of the 64th Meeting of the Retirement Allowence Committee Committee, held on September 23, 1946, were read. Mr. Devane made a motion, seconded by Mr. Forsythe, that the minutes be accepted as read, to which the Committee agreed.

Deaths The Secretary reported that the following retired employes had passed away since the last meeting:

Meeting Minutes

Name	Date of Death	Last Cheek <u>Made Payable</u>
William Butler James P. Meehan John F. Cronin William Connor Carl G. Ericson John Ward Joseph A. Blum Robert Hays Martin Kerins Frank White Philip Kuby Klemens Zelobouski	9-22-46-1947 9-24-46-1948-19-28-46-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-	Administrator Mary Administrator Administrator Harriet Alfaretta Lillian Carrie Administrator Administrator Margaret Katrina

This makes a total of 354 deaths to date.

Applica- The following retirement applications were presented to the tions for Retirement Committee at this meeting as per attached List. No. 61:

Twenty-one from the Transportation Department, six from the Shops and Equipment Department, and three from the Utility Department. Mr. Devane made a motion, seconded by Mr. Bernard, that the applications be accepted to which the Committee agreed. This makes a total of 1,623 applications approved to date.

## Noxt Meeting

Mr. J. V. Sullivan stated that the next meeting of the Retirement Allowance Committee would be held on November 18, 1946, at 11:00 A.M. The meeting adjourned at 11:30 A.M.

Respectfully submitted

Note Secretary

Asproved:

Leter Silleral

John Devane

J. S. Wyman

WAA: EMO