CHICAGO SURFACE LINES EMPLOYES RETIREMENT PLAN

The 19th meeting of the Retirement Allowance Committee of the Chicago Surface Lines Employes' Retirement Plan was held on Monday, December 21, 1942, at 10:00 A.M., in the Board Room, Room 1487, 231 S. La Salle Street. The following members of the Committee, in addition to Mr. J. B. O'Connell, Alternate for Mr. Hall, were in attendance:

Mr. John Devane Mr. T. H. Shaughnessy Mr. W. F. Gill Mr. D. E. Sterling Mr. D. A. Manning Mr. H. B. Storm Mr. J. V. Sullivan

Committee Meeting Minutes The minutes of the 18th meeting of the Retirement Allowance Committee, held on November 16, 1942, were approved as read.

Deaths

The Secretary reported that the following retired employes had passed away since the last meeting:

None	Date of Death	Last Check Made Payable to:
Thomas J. Nash Michael Kerrigan Thomas Corrigan Patrick Bannon William D. Carroll Bernhard Johnson Charles F. Hochstadt William J. Ure	11/15/42 11/23/42 11/23/42 11/29/42 11/29/42 12/7/42 12/8/42 12/9/42	Barbara Nash Marie Kerrigan Bridget Corrigan Catherine A. Bannon Emma M. Carroll Frederica Johnson Frieda Hochstadt Lillian D. Ure

This makes a total of 48 deaths to date.

Applica- The following retirement applications were presented to the tions for Retirement Committee at this meeting, as per attached List No. 15:

24 from the Transportation Department, two from the Shops and Equipment Department, four from the Track Department, one from the Building Department and one from the Department of Accident Investigation. All applications were approved.

Nort Me ling Mr. Sullivan stated that the next meeting of the Committee would be held on Monday, January 18, 1943, at 10:00 A.M.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:35 A.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Becrecary

APPROVED:

William F. Sill

John Devane

Nouslille Sterling

JV Julman

WWS

LIST OF APPLICATIONS APPROVED BY THE RETIREMENT ALLOWANCE COMMITTEE AT THEIR MEETING OF DECEMBER 21, 1942

TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT

		•
Name	No. & Div.	Action Taken
Frank W. Peterson	3823-1	Approved subject to ob-
		taining Mr. Peterson's
signature on the appl	ication and the	signature slip. Committee
this is done.	me hadment of ta	tirement allowance until
onia la done.		
Gustav C. Miz	6830-11	Approved
James D. Mahoney	8208-2	N
Henry C. Shultz	6422-1 <i>2</i> I	\$9
Nigh Smith	7001-9D	**
Harry A. Andersen	5618 -10 E	, \$
Joseph A. Beckers	8022-10N	** .
George Bell	550-2	11
Reuben H. Fey	3790-7	9
Samuel Fleming	1892-3	16
Peter W. Fitzell	1154-1	17 · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Matthias J. Fredd	9097-11	90
Abraham A. Gaffen	2261-3 3442-2	59
Floyd L. Mather William F. Michaelis		· • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
Elmer E. Mosbarger	1920-3	
Emer E. Mosbarger Emil E. Nelson	5403-12D	• •
Péter Petersen	4079-8	₩
Peter Peterson	6814-8	10
William F. Priebe	5099-4	#
Bernhard O. Roll	7226-6B.I.	**
Christoph J. Spath	5925-11	8
Herman C. W. Suhr	Receiver-10N	W
Joseph E. Taraba	1612-6L	ff .
SHOPS	& EQUIPMENT DEPA	RTMEN T
and 0 St to D		
William F. Litz	316-WS 2423 - 3	Approved
John Rappold	おかなりまし	
T.	RACK DEPARTMENT	
Antoni Bzibziak	8181	Approved
Louis Marino	9716	**
Nunzio Marturana	11639	#
Guiseppe Vazzano	9410	Ħ
BUI	LDING DEPARTMENT	
John P. O'Neill	136 16	Approved
	D. A. I.	
John F. Brennen	Salary	Approved
	· .	• •

List No. 15